New Music : The Rumble Strips – London

April 3, 2009 by · Leave a Comment
Filed under: Uncategorized 
The Rumble Strips

The Rumble Strips

The brand new Mark Ronson produced single today for London’s Rumble Strips, a bouncy UK flavored dance number complete with some Motown soul a la Ronson sounding horn breaks. I’d love to give you some more info about the band, but the message they sent me, their myspace and their official website are pretty much devoid of any info other than where they’re from, the band members and some tour dates, but hey, it’s really about the music anyway, right. So here it is, enjoy !

The Rumble Strips – London
BUY Welcome To The Walk Alone (release date June 8th UK)

The Rumble Strips :
Charlie Waller- Lead Vocals and Guitar
Tom Gorbutt – Sax, Vocals and Bass
Henry Clark – Trumpet, Vocals and Piano
Matthew Wheeler – Drums
Sam Mansbridge – Bass, Vocals and Orange Drum


New Year’s Eve Mix : Put Some Dance In Your Pants !

December 31, 2007 by · 3 Comments
Filed under: Uncategorized 

Hey’s it’s New Years Eve so here’s a funky little mini mix to put some dance in your pants as you party your way out of 2007 and on into 2008. Go ahead, shake it like a polaroid picture !

Mark Ronson – God Put A Smile On Your Face (w/The Daptone Horns)
Buy Version
MIA – Come Around
Buy Kala
James Brown – There It Is
Buy Star Time
Stevie Wonder – You Haven’t Done Nothin’
Buy Fulfillingness’ First Finale
Ryan Shaw – Do The 45
Buy This Is Ryan Shaw
Sharon Jones And The Dap Kings – Nobody’s Baby
Buy 100 Days, 100 Nights
Amy Winehouse – Rehab
Buy Back To Black
Gorillaz – Feel Good Inc
Buy Demon Days
LCD Soundsystem – North American Scum (Dunproofin’s Not From England Either Mix)
Get Sounds Like Silver – LCD Remixed
White Rabbits – Kid On My Shoulders
Buy Fort Nightly