Mashed or Fried ?

September 5, 2007 by
Filed under: Uncategorized 

Mark Vidler as Go Home Productions is a master of the bootleg/mashup. For now though he has decided to put them to rest and focus on his remixing and other career endeavors. Fear not though, for he has just released this 20 song compilation of his work from 2002 to 2007 on his website as a free download. And if you like this, later this month he plans on giving it all away, 16 cds worth of mashups/bootlegs from his archives. Stay tuned.
Mark Says:

It’s a 5 year retrospective of GHP bootlegs.
20 tracks that include personal faves / tracks that have gone down well with the public and a fair few that have led to greater things..
I thought it would be a good idea to put this up now, as there are plenty of individual requests for many of them by folks who have just discovered GHP.
It’s also a taster for the ‘entire’ GHP output being made available next month. Friday 21st September if all goes to plan. I’ve seen a few GHP torrents doing the rounds but they don’t even begin to scratch the surface.I have at least 16 CD’s worth. All remastered. Full artwork and a
fair amount of unreleased/unheard stuff.
…and of course it will put a lid on this particular GHP chapter.
‘Bootlegs’ have been fun but have become
less spontaneous for me in 2007. Mashed’ was initially an exciting
project/prospect but 3 years took it’s toll and really watered it down to the
laughing stock that it was. “Passenger Fever” was fucking cool though. The rest
dated back to 2004…hmmm.
Missed opportunity for all involved really and lessons have been learned by everyone.
I’ll save the nitty-gritty for the autobiography…or a paragraph in the Observer Music Monthly.
So, the bootlegs will be taking very much a back-seat for now. Strapped in securely and
told not to move or ask ‘are we there yet?’

Here’s the tracklisting and a few samples.
Mark Vidler Go Home Productions
“This Was Pop (2002-2007)”
A 5 year bootleg retrospective

01 Making Plans For Vinyl
02 The Weather Episode
03 Work It Out With A Foxy Lady
04 Turn Out The Light Slave
05 Backstab Me One More Time
06 Ray Of Gob
07 Shannon Stone
08 Karma In The Life
09 Jacko Under Pressure
10 Paperback Believer
11 Abba & The Bunnymen
12 Rapture Riders
13 Essex Doves
14 Wrapped Detective
15 Girl Wants (To Say Goodbye To) Rock & Roll
16 Rock In Black
17 Velvet Sugar
18 Bus Stop Runner
19 Time Outside
20 Nightbeatle

Download it all as a 2 part .rar file part1 part2


What Do you Think? Feel Free To Leave A Comment