New Music : The Rumble Strips – London

April 3, 2009 by · Leave a Comment
Filed under: Uncategorized 
The Rumble Strips

The Rumble Strips

The brand new Mark Ronson produced single today for London’s Rumble Strips, a bouncy UK flavored dance number complete with some Motown soul a la Ronson sounding horn breaks. I’d love to give you some more info about the band, but the message they sent me, their myspace and their official website are pretty much devoid of any info other than where they’re from, the band members and some tour dates, but hey, it’s really about the music anyway, right. So here it is, enjoy !

The Rumble Strips – London
BUY Welcome To The Walk Alone (release date June 8th UK)

The Rumble Strips :
Charlie Waller- Lead Vocals and Guitar
Tom Gorbutt – Sax, Vocals and Bass
Henry Clark – Trumpet, Vocals and Piano
Matthew Wheeler – Drums
Sam Mansbridge – Bass, Vocals and Orange Drum